Wednesday: No, No and No

Hard work often pays off after time, but laziness always pays off now.No, I haven’t seen Skyfall or Twilight.

No, I didn’t run today.  I walked 3 miles.

No, I haven’t started packing yet.  How long can it take to pack a pair of jeans, two sweaters and some jammies?

There will be (should be) large amounts of beer and wine this weekend.  Or people other than me will suffer.

It was hair appt day.  It is different than it was before.  It took FOREVER.  The girl was very nice, but very slow.

The rest of the day was work, taking care of some paperwork and the 3 mile walk.

Thursday brings another double run attempt, dropping the dogs off at camp and a trip out to my parents before we head East for Thanksgiving.  And packing.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 21, 2012, in Movies, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hope it is happy! I’m baking cupcakes today so when my MIL says “you don’t like pie” I don’t slap her face.

    • Ha. I can’t promise there won’t be any slapping. We are traveling ALL day Thurs and I am sure there will be some sort of production/meal at the end of it and I won’t like about 75% of it. Oh well.

Leave a comment