The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

https://i0.wp.com/skinnyrunner.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/inspiringbloggerawardlogo1.jpgFirst, thank you to Cathy @ OnTheVector.com for nominating me for this award.  I was unclear of the rules at first but now I get it.  So here we go.

The rules for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Thank the person who nominated you (done)
  2. List 7 things about myself (oy, I am bad at this)
  3. Nominate 15 bloggers and inform them (I will nominate who I can, might not be 15)

1.  I am slightly (more than slightly) obsessed with orange food. I eat 5 lbs of carrots a week (those big bags from Costco), peaches, nectarines, sweet potatoes.  Even orange gummy bears and tangerine jelly bellys.

2.  I love Costco and Sam’s but do most of my other recreational shopping on the internet.  Amazon is like heaven.

3. I sing really loud in my car.  And I sound just like all the people on the radio.  Amy from Evanescence, Dido, Kelly Clarkson.  And even Taylor Swift.  Sometimes, when I am running to music, I forget that I am not in my car and that other people can hear me and singing slips out.  Oops.

4.  Most days, I don’t really want to run or bike.  Or at least that is how I feel when the alarm goes off at 530am.  But I (almost) always know that I will feel great once I get out there and even better after.  Plus, I really like food (see #1) and beer/wine.  This is a blog about balance after all.

5.  I am addicted to just about any kind of reality TV EXCEPT American Idol, So You Think You Can Dance, The Bachelor/Bachelorette, and that one with Khloe Kardashian.  Anything Brave, TLC, A&E, NatGeo, etc is good to me.  Most of what we DVR is considered reality TV.

6.  I am a HUGE sports fan.  Mostly hockey and baseball.  Used to be college basketball but I let that one go when I realized that I am not in college anymore.  And that they don’t serve beer at college basketball games.  I am very excited to (finally) be living in a town that has all major league sports.  Even though hockey is in a lockout.

7.  I pay myself to clean up around my own house.  I used to pay someone else to do it, but not anymore.  And I pay myself to clean up after my husband.  I am not saying he leaves a mess everywhere, but I pay myself to clean up and it helps to keep the nagging and resentment to a minimum.  I don’t know what else to say about that except that it works for me.  And that money will be used to pay off my car early.

Now I am nominating the following:

Heather @ runeatplayblog.com

Cely @ RunningofftheReeses.com

Katie @ RunThisAmazingDay.com

Andrea@ Andreaoutloud.com

I will leave them each a comment and let them know!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 13, 2012, in Blogging, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Paying yourself to clean is a brilliant idea! I wish I had thought of it before. I am so going to start paying myself as of today. Because it does get tiresome to be the one who cleans only to have the family mess it up again. But earning a salary for it? Totally winning 🙂

    • I was starting to resent that I was doing more of the work around the house and this really helped. I even upped my fee after we moved since I don’t have anyone cleaning this house every other week. It is just too cluttered and too many boxes.

  2. I love this idea!! What a great way to reward yourself.

  3. thedigitorialist

    How much do you pay yourself to clean up your house? Do you get overtime?

  4. My husband would probably say I pay myself for cleaning through shopping.

Leave a Reply

