Friday: Ninja’s made me do it

Make Ahead Frozen DaiquirisMy run this morning was non-existent.  I didn’t even want to leave the house.  I was up on time, no problem there.  Just didn’t feel like doing anything.  But I still forced myself to at least go for a walk.  And later, since the walk wasn’t enough, I did 5 miles on my bike.  Made me feel a little bit better about the day.

Walk 2.0 miles/32min.

Bike 5.25 miles / 28min

I am trying a couple of new things with my eating today.  First is ice cold water.  But I have to get all of that in fairly early or I will be peeing all night.  The other new thing is that I have moved my snacks to the morning and moved my lunch later.  I am hoping this will help with my afternoon snacking.  Although if I really feel hungry I will still have fruit or carrots.  But that brings up another issue.  I am a boredom eater. So when do I really feel hungry?  Not sure I can remember when.  Need to work on that.

 

I had my usual coffee and protein bar for breakfast.  Then I had most of a peach (wasn’t that good) and a nectarine.

 

Lunch was around 2pm and I had two eggs, turkey sausage and an english muffin.

I wanted to make a nice dinner. So I marinated a flank steak for the grill.  With a sweet  potato (small), corn and a glass of red wine.

 

So every once in a while…..Oh who am I kidding, it happens all the time….I get a need for something new.  Not just something new, the best something new I can find. This time, it was a blender.  This all stems from making freezer daiquiri’s last weekend (see above picture and link to recipe).  I about burned up our crappy, old Oster blender and then gave quite a workout to my Cuisinart blender as well.  Consumer Reports, here I come.  And it just so happened that their Best Buy was a $60 Ninja Prep Pro.  Not only that, but Sam’s Club had it for $45!

I put it in the cabinet.  I wonder how long it will take Michael to notice it or that the old blender is in the laundry room.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thanks for pointing out that I should get off my computer and go for a walk!

  1. Pingback: Sloth Sunday: Housewives do it faster « The Kidless Kronicles

Leave a Reply

