Monday: Columbus erased my Garmin…..

Today was a holiday for me.  So I let myself sleep in for just a bit and then went out for my 5 mile run.  The plan for this week is something like: 5-6-4-10.  But there is also a 3 mile trail run on Saturday that the sister and I are planning to do. So should that be a substitute for my 4 miler?   I will definitely get the 10 done BEFORE the trail run.  Trails here are very different than what I am used to.  So I don’t want it to impact the long run.

Things felt ok today.  Hips are still a bit sore from the weekend.  I also made it to the NEW gym for the first time and worked on legs.

Run: 5miles / 58:32

Michael used my Garmin yesterday.  And he didn’t mean to, but he  ended up wiping out my 5k time.  So here is my only proof (other than the actual race results).  I share it here for historical purposes.  Actual race results were 28:27, 19th overall female and 45th overall finisher.  I believe 137 did the 5k.  I think Columbus made him do it.

I am back in a boring meal rut.  I tried to do strawberry overnight oats for today but they did not turn out.  Too much milk I think.  So I went back to a protein bar instead.  Then I had some carrots with a homemade dip that is supposed to be like the Outback Blooming Onion sauce.  It needs cayenne.  An easy fix.   Lunch was egg beaters, turkey sausage and an english muffin.  Then a nectarine.  And dinner was ribeye steak, sweet potato fries and more of the sauce.

I am waiting for the miracle that is a probiotic supplement.  I bought some today after struggling this week with some stomach issues.  And struggling for about a year and a half with other various dairy issues.  Everyone says the supplement will help.  So I am more than willing to give it a try.  I am not really sure how long it will take to see a difference.

Do you take any vitamins?  What about supplements?  I take a multi-vitamin pack with energy from Costco and biotin.  And now a probiotic.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on October 9, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Keep us posted on the probiotic. I’ve been having lots of stomach issues and don’t even know where to start, but someone suggested trying probiotics, so i’m curious.

  2. I’m fairly new to following your blog, so forgive me if I’m asking a question you’ve covered already….are you lactose intolerant?

Leave a Reply

