Long Run Saturday and Decisions

Eyeshadow by Urban Decay (Official Site)Today’s long run is 6 miles.  And I will absolutely get it done.  As soon as it warms up a little.  I am going to head out to the park where I did most of my training runs last year.

In other news, we made it to Costco yesterday and I forgot one of the 3 actual things I went there for.  Contact lens solution.  So I guess I will be going back.

And I have a 20% off EVERYTHING coupon for Ulta.  These only come out a couple of times a year and you have to take advantage of them.  Since most of the time, the coupons exclude “prestige cosmetics.”

Decisions, Decisions.  Those are Urban Decay, in case you were wondering.

What races are you training for right now?Any fun, non-Easter plans this weekend?

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on April 7, 2012, in Running, Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Just got 8 tomato plants, a jalapeno, a red bell pepper and 3 okras in the ground. And some petunias and calibrachoas in pots. Not really Easter, but a sign that I think we are past having a frost.

    Next race is STILL that 12-hour race. I am having issues with SOMETHING in the back of my knee. Not sure what it is, but it has cut back the training I want be doing. I am ready for the race to be done, so I can go back to being a 5-7 mile runner.

    • My sister and I are looking to do a 24 hour race on New Years in Arizona. Just as many miles as you can/want to do in 24 hours. Should be fun as long as we don’t take it too seriously. And will be a PR no matter what since we have never done it before.

  2. “Sort-of” training for the Cincinnati Flying Pig marathon next month. “Sort-of” because I’ve missed runs here and there. But I’m sure I’ll have fun no matter what happens that day:)

  3. Catching up on my tv shows (my DVR is about to explode) and trying not to be overwhelmed by the thought of doing The Bourbon Chase (200 mile overnight relay). I’m not a runner at all so I don’t know how I was talked into this ;(( Any suggestions for preparing – I could run one leg no problem but three legs in a 24 hour period!? Yikes!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap « The Kidless Kronicles

Leave a Reply

