One of those people…

I seriously have nothing going on today.  I went to run and the legs said that just wasn’t happening.  So I walked.  I will try to do my 6 tomorrow and then 3 on Saturday.

The toilet decided it wanted to start running last night.  And a dual flush toilet is new to us. So I guess I will try to figure that out today.  I don’t want to be one of “those people,” those renters who call in for every, little, tiny thing.  And I don’t want to deal with them sending someone out really.

I have banana’s that need to be baked.  Send me your best ideas or it is going to be boring, old banana bread.

I did have a HUGE victory yesterday and got my car in the garage!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on August 30, 2012, in Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. +1 For the ‘Canes sticker!

    • I am going to have to replace it with a Coyotes sticker!

      • I’d stick with the ‘Canes sticker … Just saying 😉

      • I am unhappy with the Stahl / Sutter trade. Having Jordan there won’t make Eric play any better for the first 40 games.

        We bought our package for the Coyotes already and were able to pick all of our games. The Hurricanes game was first on my list!

      • Nice trade analysis … mind if I ask you to do some spot NHL coverage during the season?
        I’m worried about the CBA right now and these guys getting a good deal in place for both the players and owners.
        Let me know if you guys are going to see the ‘Avs …

      • I am not sure if the Avs were on our list of games. I haven’t been much of an Avs fan since Ray Bourque left the Bruins in search of a Cup. But I guess that makes me not much a Bourque fan. And that it worked. I grew up a Cam Neely and Andy Moog fan!

      • Looks like you and I are old time Adams Division foes/enemies … HUGE Quebec Nordiques fan here! Sad day when they packed for Denver. 😦
        Some of my best memories as a child were going to Buffalo Sabers games and rooting against the Bruins, however I love Cam Neely and Ulf Samuelson is still the biggest Douche Bag ever to lace ’em up!!!

  2. this is the only banana bread we make in my house anymore. My husband who normally shuns baked goods (wha?) asks for it.

    it’s called : Lime Glazed Coconut Banana Bread
    and it’s on this page: http://dishdivajaz.wordpress.com/2010/08/05/is-there-anything-to-eat-in-this-house-besides-banana-bread/

    You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

