Thursday: In-a-Box

IMG_0372I walked the dogs.  That was about it in terms of fitness.

One of the big trends in 2012 was in-a-box programs.  The biggest seemed to be the beauty boxes.  A monthly program that delivers different sample sized beauty products to your door.  A great way to try new things and see what the latest and greatest products are without having to buy a full-sized bottle or tube.  Another of these in-a-box programs is PV Body.

My sister told me about it and I was intrigued.  A similar program to the beauty boxes but PV Body  delivers fitness clothes to your door for $50 a month.  You take a quiz related to the type of working out that you do, what styles and colors you prefer, etc.  And then the first shipment arrives with a top and bottom in each box.  There is no obligation and you can cancel anytime. You can return if the items don’t fit or even if you just don’t like them.  I definitely have some items in my rotation that need to be retired and thought this would be a great way to try some new brands and styles.

IMG_0371This is what arrived.  What I would consider compression tights from American Apparel.  And the tank is Nux.  All in all, I would say this was a great value for what I paid (my first order was 20% off).  I will wear the tights for running and the tank will be great for the gym.

I will wait and see what shows up next month!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 28, 2012, in Shopping. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Interesting! Can’t wait to hear what you think of it.

Leave a Reply

