Regarding: Matchups

In this corner, weighing in at 5lbs, 2 ounces, BUNNY!  And in the other corner, weighing in at 6 lb, 6 ounces, MEOW MEOW (the neighbors cat).
Rabbit / Lapin

This was the matchup on our front lawn last night.  The best we could was distract MEOW MEOW with treats so that BUNNY could make its escape. We wish him (her) all the best.

And it tennis last night, it was another matchup.  Gwen and I played Jennifer and Janice.  It was a lot of fun and Gwen and I pulled out the win. It should have been quicker and easier than it was.  And why do I sing when I play tennis.  It is usually the Commodores (don’t ask).  But last night it was I’m Sexy And I Know It.  I workout.

Soreness from all yesterdays “fitness” is setting in.  I think I will go to the gym in a bit and try to work some of it out, stretch.  Maybe sit in the sauna.   What is on your agenda for today?

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on March 29, 2012, in Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I wish bunny luck. We have to be careful when letting the dogs out to play here because there are bunnies, chipmunks and woodchucks all around the dogs would love to chase and make a game of.

    And i can’t get that song out of my head. It’s been stuck there as a neverending earworm since my niece’s wedding when this adorable little boy was dancing like a little player on the dance floor. It won’t go away!

  2. Wishing luck to the bunny! Hi! I just found your blog on “skinnyrunner” and thought I would come and check it out. Cute dog by the way. =) have a great day!

Leave a comment