Thursday: Uninspired

IMG_2175I have been truly uninspired this week.  I did try to run on Thurs, on the treadmill, and made it about a mile.  The knee was still hurting so I called it quits and did some weights instead.  Then a really poor choice of shoes made it hurt for the rest of the day.  I absolutely believe that the knee issue is actually secondary to a quad issue. Remember all of those CrossFit squats and lunges?  I think that is where I started.  NO, I am not blaming CrossFit.  I have exceptionally bad form when it comes to squats and maybe it was just too much.  REST it is.

Run:  1 mile / 10:54

And if you are reading this, then we are all still here.  So there is that. Sorry to the Mayans for being wrong.

Thursday night we did go to see Lincoln and it was very, very good.  A political drama on how he got the 13th Amendment passed.  So please don’t go expecting a Civil War movie or you will come out disappointed.

Just one more work day until vacation!

OH, and don’t forget that this weekend is my big bike ride to my sister’s house.  My dearest, sweetest husband was laughing at me Thurs night at the idea that I might not just ride back.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 21, 2012, in Bike, Fitness, Movies, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

