Monday: Bonus

And it means I don’t have to deal with any crappy office holiday parties!

I continued to not run Monday in the attempt to calm my IT Band.  I can’t really tell if it is working or not.  I did head to the gym with my stack of unread magazines and rode a stationary bike. I didn’t have any pain but I didn’t really feel like I go that good of a workout either.

Stationary Bike:  12 miles / 1 hour

The rest of the day was spent working and finishing up some Christmas projects.  I am covering (at work) this week and will be approached constantly with questions and small requests for help.  At least the week will go by fast. And then I am on vacation.

The debates continue online.  I am checked out until people stop criticizing and start offering solutions.  There is not a lot of that right now.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 18, 2012, in Fitness, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Have you tried a foam roller to help with the IT Band pain? I have (fortunately) not experienced it myself – but friends that have suffered similarly to you have found some success with the foam roller helping.

    I apologize if someone already suggested this – this is the first time I have run across your blog!

    • Hi there! Oh, the foam roller and I are becoming great friends. It really does help. But I tend to forget about it when times are good. It really needs to be part of my everyday routine. I am just trying to be smart. I am not training for anything or working towards anything right now. So I can take a few days off (from running) and let it heal up.

  2. foam roller and rest… good luck… my IT has set me back plenty of times before!

Leave a Reply

