Wednesday: VICTORY!

VICTORY!

The HOA reversed the fine today.  They said they were “sorry” and “had the wrong house.”  I am not buying it.  But the fine is gone.  And so I declare myself the winner.  Of this round.

Wednesday brought my first run in my new Brooks.  And ALL of my problems are SOLVED.  And then rainbows shot out of my nose and a unicorn flew out of my ass.  Ok, not really.  But a girl can dream.  The shoes felt fine.  The run was good.

Run: 4 Miles / 43:45

The rest of Wednesday was VERY productive.  I am working on several small projects.  I can’t share them quite yet as they are for Michael for Christmas.  But let’s just say that he will not be able to call me unsentimental.  At least for a day.  I will share them when I can.

I am taking a break from Jack and the drama of 24 and instead, started Alias.  HOW did I forget that Bradley Cooper was in Alias? Shame on me.

Food:  Breakfast was coffee and cream of wheat.  Lunch was a salad with ranch dressing.  And some trail mix.  Dinner was a pork chop with half a (large) sweet potato and some broccoli.  And more trail mix.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 13, 2012, in Food/Restaurants, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

