Monday: Burdon of Proof

Image 12-10-12 at 3.57 PMIt wasn’t exactly the early morning run I had planned, but I decided to combine my run with some other errands.  So by the time I got out to the trail, it was almost 10am.  Which was fine by me because it was cold Monday morning.  SO cold that Michael even turned on the heat.  And then I turned it back off.

Run: 5 miles (trail) / 1:08 something.

And Monday, my HOA fight continued.  I was told today that IF I could provide PROOF of when my pictures were taken, they would waive the fine.  WHAT THE FUCK (sorry)!!!  They fine me for a violation they say happened in Nov, but use August pictures in their notification, and I have to provide proof?  Where the hell is your PROOF?

So I attached some screen shots that include the date/time stamp of my pictures and sent it back.  And then sent a second email demanding (mostly in a nice way) their proof of the Nov violation.  Unbelievably.  I truly do believe at this point that they have NO proof of a second violation and are just trying to boost revenues before the end of the year.

And Jack.  Oh Jack.  You save the world by developing a heroin habit, killing your boss and chopping off your partner’s hand.  Do you make it to rehab?  And thank God there will be no more President Palmer.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 11, 2012, in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

