Tuesday: I Want YOU

Because soaring with the eagles requires so much more effort.Tuesday started with a TORTUROUS 6 miles in the dark. The best part of it was remembering that I had a pink Glo Stick to take with me!  The 6 miles were slow, awkward, painful and hard.  But I still got them done.

And then I was gently pushed (guilted?) into going to CrossFit.  Really, I decided to go because it was all lifting and had nothing to do with burpee’s, squats or lunges.  It was Press, Push Press, Jerks and Power Cleans.  And DU’s, which I can’t do.  Well, my lifting form seems to be A-Ok because I was told I could graduate from the beginner class to the regular class (all about form, not about how much weight I can lift).  They are kicking me out of CrossFit 101!  But they can’t make me go.  Hell no, I won’t go.  Hell no….  I like the beginner class. See, I really do aim to underachieve.

Run: 6 miles / 1:13

The rest of Tuesday was spent in a process modeling software training class (try to control your jealousy.  It was NOT awesome) and watching more Jack Bauer and Season 3 of 24.  Come on Chloe, whose baby is that really?

Since I ran 6 miles Tuesday AND went to CrossFit, I was pretty much able to eat anything I wanted on Tuesday.  It went like this: breakfast was coffee and half a Costco Apple muffin.  Lunch was a chicken sausage and an apple.  Dinner was Bertolli Garlic Shrimp Risotto with some extra shrimp added in.  And a small glass of wine. That left me with at least 600 more calories to eat and I am not sure if I got there.  Our new FroYo place opened and I had some Salted Caramel FroYo with Heath Bar added. But I didn’t finish it all and gave it to Michael.

IMG_0309I am waging a war on our HOA.  We are renting, so I am not sure why I have to deal with the HOA.  But they fined us for having “debris” in our yard (we do NOT) and then the pictorial proof they provided was a picture from August.  WTF?  If you want to serve in my anti-HOA army, send me a message or leave a comment.   All are welcome.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow! 6 miles AND CrossFit?!? That’s just crazy talk.

    I am would join your HOA army but I gladly don’t have to deal with one. However, me and the hubs moved out to the exurbs on acerage to decidely avoid an HOA after hearing of nightmarish issues from friends.

    • And now my ass is sitting in a chair. I am making bread pudding this morning for DH’s 1st work party of the season and he won’t know when it is ready to come out of the oven. Could turn into a “rest” day instead of a run day.

  2. HOA’s are the lowest form of bureaucracy ever invented. Lucky for me we live in an older neighborhood with a super chill HOA group. Only way to calm your annoyance is to picture the lungs in charge considering their HOA position to be their greatest achievement. Fight the power! 🙂

Leave a Reply

