Thursday: Locked Up Abroad

It was another happy, productive day!  I don’t know if it was the Starbucks K-Cup, switching back to my GNC vitamins, or some combination of both, but I was WIRED on Thursday.  I was doing laundry, doing the winter decorating, working, cleaning. all at the same time.

And in all of that madness, THIS cat (Pumpkin) got locked in the coffee table.  I laughed.  It was much funnier than it sounds.  I only had the thing open for like  2 minutes.  How did her exceptionally round (and slow) ass get by me? But you have read about her.  Nothing ruins her mood.  She came out purring.

Crossfit: Bar squats, lunges, kettlebell squats, swings, press and jerk and Russian twists.  OUCH.  I didn’t even make it through all of the lunges.

I stayed on track with food. In fact, I have been on track since Monday.  My wired-self missed breakfast except for the coffee so I went straight to lunch.  Chicken and a sweet potato.  Then I had a trail mix bar before CrossFit.  And 3 beef taquito’s with salsa and Mich Ulta.

Sometime Fri or Sat, I have to decide about the half marathon on Sunday.  Let see how the legs feel after that CrossFit workout.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 30, 2012, in Cats, Fitness, Food/Restaurants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Think I should start tracking my food as well. I hate doing it but it does seem to help. Reading your Crossfit workouts makes me miss it. Never did Russian twists before. I’ll have to look that up.

Leave a Reply

