Thursday: Pedal Pedal

I did manage to get up with my alarm this morning.  But since I pushed my alarm back 30 minutes, it is a hollow victory.  But 30 minutes later on purpose is better than 60 minutes later by accident I guess.

Thursday was REALLY uneventful.  I worked.  I biked to Walmart.  I Skyped with my friend (can’t wait to see you!!!).  And I did manage to stay out of the kitchen and away from the snacks.

Bike: 6-ish miles.  HOLY HEADWIND on the way out.

Thursday Food:

Breakfast: Protein Bar and coffee

Snacks: peach, waffle with pb

Lunch: Leftover pizza

Dinner:  Chicken breast w/ranch for dipping, saffron rice and veggies

I had to hit up the Walmart once I realized I was going on two days without Allegra.  Anything more than two days and I am asking for a sinus infection.

Mark your calendars!  I said when we got to Arizona that I wanted to be able to ride my bike to my sisters house by the end of the year.  It is about 7 miles away with two rather daunting hills.  I am putting that on the calendar for right around Christmas.  If I am really ambitious, I will ride back as well.  Or I will have my BIL throw my bike in the back of his truck and drive me home.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 16, 2012, in Bike, Fitness, Food/Restaurants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Any day you get out of bed and exercise is a victory in my book! It is all wintery here in Georgia now and the cold and dark are stealing my motivation and ability to run – UGH!

    • I messed up this morning. Was all set to go out and walk/run 5 miles and realized my first conf call was at 8 instead of 9. So now I have to wait until at least 1030 before I can head out. Hope I find some motivation by then!

Leave a Reply

