Saturday: Finish Line!

I spent Saturday volunteering at the Pass Mountain 12k/26k/50k Trail Race.  I was lucky to be assigned to the finish line, handing out cups to the finishers of all 3 distances. It was amazing to see the faces of everyone as they came through the shoot and be the first to say “Congratulations” and “Nice Job!”  They were really inspiring.

The race is produced by two brothers that are AMAZING ultra-runners in their own rite.  Jamil and Nick Coury who have raced just about every distance imaginable as well as timed races, including producing and running the upcoming Desert Solstice 24 Hour Race.  Check them out Aravaipa Running.

My sister was reassigned to the food area and churned out some KICK-ASS grilled PB&J and Grilled Cheese sandwiches.

Thank you to everyone who made it a GREAT day out on the trails and at the finish line!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love race volunteering! Its always inspiring! I still haven’t been to or done a trail race but am really looking forward to it one day.

  1. Pingback: Saturday: McDowell Mountain Frenzy « The Kidless Kronicles

Leave a Reply

