Thursday: Chef’s and Signs

someecards.com - Care to buy some 'No Soliciting' signs?My feet and toe really were feeling better Thursday morning.  So I headed out for a run.  I had planned to do 4-6-4-6 to get my 2o miles in for the week.  After about 1.5 miles, things started to fall apart.  The toe was hurting.  The other foot started developing a blister right in the arch.  I made in through the four miles but it was UGLY.  Ugly miles are better than no miles.  And there is always tomorrow.

Run: 4 miles / 51-something.  Yes, there was walking.

Thursday Food:

Breakfast: Coffee and half a Costco Pumpkin muffin

Lunch: Chef Boyardee Ravioli’s.  I know, stellar choice.

Snacks: Carrots, snack mix

Dinner;  Chicken and stuffing back with cream of chicken soup, steamfresh veggies

Here is something I can’t figure out.  We live in a gated community.  Not that big of a deal to us.  It just happened to be where the rental house was.  But twice Thursday, people knocked on the door trying to sell me something.  Isn’t one of the perks of a gated community that there are supposed to be no solicitations?  And no, I am not buying a new alarm system to put in a house I don’t own.  And especially after he said that our dogs were the best alarm system.  Duh.

This is all the protection I need.

Anyone else watching the new Top Chef?  I liked the way they picked the chef’s going to Seattle.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 9, 2012, in Dogs, Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. YES! New top chef – can’t wait to see another season! This is my favorite reality show. It’s so interesting to see Emeril and Wolfgang in roles where they are criticizing people rather than the jolly/good-natured hosts that FoodNetwork have ingrained in my head.

    Take care of your tootsies! Hope you don’t get blisters from kicking solicitors in the arse on their way out the gate!

  2. ugh, i’ve been having blister issues too, so i hope ur feet start feeling better! tell those guys to just start acting right for gosh sake! 😉 jk.

    okay, costco muffins are epic…they are just too good.

    and as for solicitors…they bug me to no end, have u tried putting just a little sign out front that says ‘no solicitors’…it doesn’t stop them all but it does cut back how many i’ve gotten.

Leave a Reply

