Thursday: Open Eyes and Frames

Thursday got off to a sorry start.  I was awake from 1:45am till after 3:00am which meant the alarm was ignored.  And instead of the 6 miles I had planned, I did the CnC Plank Challenge workout and that was it.  Then the arthritis in my neck (from the bad night sleep?) set my shoulder off and there were muscle relaxers before bed.

However, there was some pretty special stuff in the middle.  It was “date night” (new name pending) and I decided we were going bowling.  Following bowling, I had a Deal Chicken for a BBQ place.

When we got to bowling, we were told it was all you can bowl before 5pm for $8.  HELL YES. In case you didn’t know, we used to bowl in a beer/fun league.  I went 2-3 in the first 5 games and then we decided we had time for one more game.  And that was when the magic happened.

I bowled my first ever 200 game!  201 BABY.  Only 2 open frames.  I even had them print it out for me as proof.  Because the pictures on my phone weren’t enough.

So I ended the day with cookies, drugs and my bowling mojo intact.

Michael bowled some great games as well.  We ended tied at 3-3.  The BBQ was so-so. But that is fine given how far away it is.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 2, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Sports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a fun date night. Loving the plank challenge except the up/down planks are a killer!

    • Up and Down planks KILL my shoulders. So to take some of the pressure off, I do them on my knees. And I need to do my time trial. But by the time I get to doing Friday’s, it will be time for Mondays.

  2. haha…does it get better than cookies, drugs and bowling?! just kidding on the middle part and i really do hope u’re feeling better. that said i LUV bowling…way too much fun, and if i can break 100 i kno i’m on fiiiire. haha

Leave a Reply

