Wednesday: Halloween and Results

It was an early and cold morning on Wed.  And just as I was about to get dressed and head out the door, Michael asked if he could use my Garmin.  Hell Yes!  Twist my arm to wait just a little bit longer and hope that the temp comes up a degree or two.  He wasn’t gone that long and I finally got out there.  With my arm warmers!  They were like heaven.    Everything felt tight and sore.  Right ass check.  Left shin.  Left Quad.  Nothing a foam roller can’t handle.

Run: 6 miles/ 66:50 or close to that.  Right on target for the 10k on Sunday.

Wednesday was a busy work day.  After so much downtime, no one believes me when I said I worked hard on Wed.  I did go out for lunch and ran some errands with my sister, including finding some better trails to run on.  But this morning, and for most of the afternoon, I did actually have work to do.  It felt nice.

Food today was good.  Had a cinnamon scone for breakfast.  Tomato basil soup and half of a BLT for lunch. With two little gingerbread muffins.  A peach.  A piece of fried chicken and chicken noodles for dinner.  And then some snack mix, made with PB M&M’s this time!

Michael manned the door (really, the porch) for the trick or treaters.  We didn’t know what to expect, being new here and in a gated community.  But Michael said he had over 60 kids (he counts) in under 30 minutes and ran out of candy.  Good.  Keeps the dogs from going insane all night.

And here are some more pics of my organizing frenzy with my dresser.  Don’t ask me what it looks like in a week.  But for right now, it looks good.

Anyone else watching Survivor? Probst is really calling people out during challenges. And I wish he would out Jeff Kent already.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 1, 2012, in Dogs, Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I enjoy reading your blog posts and how you approach your fitness and healthy eating. I see a lot of myself in how you approach life (except for the fact that I have 2 kids – and at times really envy your kidless state 🙂 ) I nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award because your blog is one that I always open the day it pops in my inbin.
    http://onthevector.com/2012/11/01/whoomp-there-it-is-the-fine-print/
    Have a great day!

  1. Pingback: Whoomp there it is…(the fine print) | onthevector

Leave a Reply

