Monday: Case of the Monday’s

Monday was just one of those days.  I overslept and then just sat around.  When I finally headed out the door, I managed to do this weeks short run of 4 miles.

Run: 4 Miles: 45:20ish

And then I became a human garbage can.  I could NOT stop eating.  Ugh.  Some day are just like that. I did take an extra bike ride to try and counteract the eating (I needed to get allergy medicine).  It was also game food night. So we had meatball bubbles, wings and sweet potato fries.  And because that wasn’t enough, I also had a cinnamon scone.  I had to make those and get them in the freezer before they went bad.  I didn’t necessarily need to eat one.

That is enough about food for Monday.  Are you watching the storm coverage?  All of lower Manhattan is under water.  I used to work down there and spent a great deal of time in Battery Park City.  So I can picture it maybe better than some.  And then cut power to everything south of 39th.  In another job, I worked at 45th so I can picture that as well.   South of Bryant Park (the Library) is dark.  Just unbelievable.

Tomorrow will be better.  I know it will.  Both for me and for the residents of the Northeast.  Hang in there.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Food/Restaurants, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. YUM what is that in the picture? is that the meatball buubles? bread… yum!

  2. Those kind of days just suck, don’t they? You work so hard to try and “be good” and then your body just takes over and you’re on auto-pilot to eat and you can’t get enough. I think most of us have those days – I know I do! The guilt of eating things you “aren’t supposed to” outweighs (pun intended) the stomach ache and the look on the scale in the morning.

    But, you know, you’re right! Today is a new day! Yesterday happened and today is a day to be filled with smart choices and motiviation to make up for yesterday.

    (By the way, the pizza bubbles look amazing!!)

  3. Hello! 🙂
    I found you through janae’s blog.

    It is absolutely devastating the damage the hurricane left. so scary to see the coverage. 😦
    Some days certainly feel like absolutely nothing will ever fill you up, but there’s always tomorrow to move on.

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

