Tuesday: Let me out!

Since the 4 miles on Monday yielded no ill-effects, I set out on Tues for 5miles.  I headed out before sunrise to make sure I got the 5 in before my 7am meeting.  I work best under tight timelines.  So I was really pushing the pace (for me) to get back to the house in time for the conference call.  I got back at 6:50am and immediately found out the meeting was pushed to 8am.  Oh well.  Thanks for the motivation to push the pace.

The other funny from this particular morning was that I was locked in my neighborhood.  We live in a gated community and the gates were still closed when I got to the front and even the side gate was locked!  I was trapped!!! But just a few minutes later the gates opened and I was released.  I did consider rolling myself under the gate, but it turned out to not be necessary.  Does my shape even roll?

Run: 5miles / 55:20

I did better with food today.  Breakfast was coffee and a chocolate chip muffin (ok, not better).  Lunch was leftover jambalaya.  There was an apple, half of a mango smoothie and some snack mix.  Then dinner was a pork chop with some Heinz 57, a sweet potato and a steamed veggie mix.  And white wine.

I am a closet internet shopper.  Ok, so not so closeted.  But I had an Old Navy coupon and found tons on their website for like $7 (each).  Add that to my Pinterest Fashion board (noodles2245 if you want to follow) and I needed some new pieces for the cooler weather.  It was ALL shirts to go with my sweaters and pants.  I already have the shoes.  So now I should be good to go.

Still waiting on the Sephora order.  Um, $6 UD shadows.  YES Please!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on October 24, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I somehow got super duper sunscreen and the UD set of shadow primer/fixative (which was one of the 500 pt things) and a twin set of sugar lip treatments (the birthday gift) and three samples I will actually use, all for $30.

    It felt like Christmas.

Leave a Reply

