Sloth Sunday: Mimosa’s and Hummingbirds

20121007-200245.jpgBecause I was behind on overall mileage this week, I went out and did 4 this morning. Not a hard effort, but good enough. And a few more miles in my new Brooks Pure Flow shoes. Michael had my Garmin so I have to guess that it was somewhere around 46 minutes. After yesterday’s smoking 5k, it was ok.

The rest of the day consisted of football and the the Arizona Center. It was AWESOME weather and we just sat outside with my sister and talked at Starbucks. I tried the Salted Caramel Mocha Frapp. It was GOOD. How fun!

Then, it reverted to Mimosa Sunday with The Good Year, 60 Minutes, The Amazing Race and a PF Chang’s bagged dinner. What can I say. Sometimes dinner comes from a bag. I did add extra chicken. Which needed to be defrosted. That it itself was an effort. Especially after polishing off a bottle of champagne by myself.

This is a picture I caught outside my office window on Sat. Cat TV lives on. I LOVE hummingbirds.

I miss my friends back in NC. But texting with J helps every day.

 

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on October 8, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

