Wednesday: New Apps and Kicks

YES!  I have discovered PicFrame like everyone else.  LOVING it.  Here is the haul from my afternoon errands.  A trip to Costco for cat litter, Propel, peaches, carrots, turkey sausage, Aleve, Clorox wipes, sponges and raspberries.

And my new kicks.  I went with the Brooks Pure Flow.  I am a bit nervous about it being on the edge of a minimalist shoe.  But thought I would give it a try.

I did get out and run 3 miles this morning.  My stomach issues persist, but I had to do something.  I am pretty much thinking the half marathon is out for Sat.  BUT, I did run a fast (for me) pace for part of my 3 miles this morning so now I am thinking I could pull out a decent 5k.

Meals were purposely bland and boring.  Coffee, protein bar and peach in the morning.

PB&J with some chex mix for lunch.  Then some snack mix and an apple.

Dinner was chicken with rice.

We avoided the presidential debate.  Watched Life After Top Chef instead!  Bravo has been advertising all day.  New Seasons of Top Chef (SEATTLE!) and Housewives of Beverly Hills coming in November.  I am more than excited for a new season of Top Chef.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on October 4, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You were probably right to avoid the debate. I gave up after 45 minutes of screaming at the TV.

  2. I recently got a “minimalist” shoe and i LOVE it. It is actually a trail running shoe but i got it for training and it has done wonders for me. what a difference the right shoes make! (they are the newbalance WT20s)
    hope you like them!

  3. Are you liking the shoes?
    I consider myself a shoe maximalist (ha!) but have the same shoes. I wear my hefty orthotics with them and they don’t feel minimalist at all.

    • I like them so far. But not sure I would do a full 13 in them. Maybe just a shorter-run, training shoe. I can feel my feet working harder in them. Need to work on foot strength I guess.

Leave a Reply

