Thursday: Anniversary

Today was our wedding anniversary.  15 years.  I can’t believe it.  And still don’t feel the need to fill some non-existent hole with children (sorry, but this a Kidless blog).  Just us is fine.

And because my DH knows me so well, he got me this.  We have loved the Mexican wood carvings since we started seeing them in Cancun.  And Epcot.  Match that with my love of frogs and toads (like these in St Lucia) and there you go.

I had a cranky foot which meant no running.  Not a great mileage week overall.  I did a quick tour on the bike, but I mean it when I say quick.

We are heading up to Vegas for the weekend.  And the “kids” went to camp.  If I could pay pseudo-strangers to lock my kids in a cage for the weekend, I might have some.  But since that would get me arrested, I will stick to the dogs.  They didn’t even say goodbye when I dropped them off.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I hope you have a great time in Vegas. Happy belated Anniversary!

  2. amen to the name of this blog!! haha…first off, congrats on 15 years!! i hope u guys had a wonderful day. i need to wrangle me up a nice runnerdude and hopefully one day get to 15, and if i do i know i’ll be sans kiddies too. i guess i missed the mommy gene…but i’m glad i’m not the only one. 🙂
    i hope ur foot gets better soon…ugh, i HATE those stupid injuries!

    • Thanks! Foot is better so back at it tomorrow. Still not sure I am ready for a full 13 on Sat. But I will decide later in the week. I have something like a mommy gene, I just use it on my dogs and cats instead. Works for me!

Leave a Reply

