Monday: Ass Backwards

Today I had a foot issue that made running a no-g0.  So I hopped on the bike instead.  Gotta do something.  7miles and a trip to the bank.

Bike:  7miles / 42:45

After the bike ride, I spent the morning looking for the Vet records for the dogs.  I know I had them when we drove out here.  Everyone got checkups before we left.  And now I can’t find them.  They can’t go to Camp Bow Wow unless their bordetella is up to date.  So, in a backwards effort, I made an appointment for them at Banfield to get their shots.  Then it dawned on me (see, backwards) to call our Vet back in NC and find out what we did before we left.  Turns out they are up to date on everything and don’t need the bordetella.   They very nicely agreed to fax everything to camp. Now I just need to cancel Banfield, which is perfect because I made it for the same time as Girls Night Out at RRS with my sister.

Breakfast was coffee and a protein bar.  There were carrots (shocker) and a nectarine.

Lunch was a turkey burger with guacamole and veggie straws.

 

I decided to try something new for dinner.  I wanted something chinese-ish and found a recipe for crockpot Honey Sesame Chicken.  I had everything needed in the house so I thought what the hell.  How bad could it be?  And it gave me time to defrost the chicken since the cook time is 4 hours and not 8.  PERFECT.  I was a little short on the honey so it came out just a tad salty, but otherwise it was good.

I didn’t catch one minute of the Emmy’s.  Who won?

I don’t know how long I am going to be able to resist (Click for link):

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 25, 2012, in Bike, Dogs, Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Movies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

