Tuesday: Shrinking eyelids and notebooks

Hotmail - nfoste2245@hotmail.comJust the deal I had been waiting for! What could be more American than plastic surgery with a coupon?  Although, I have always said that the one thing I would take care of with surgery is my droopy eyelids.  Tempting.  But that is also more than a week in Cancun costs.  I would rather go to Cancun.

Today was a cross training day. Which meant a bike ride.  I got a bit of a late start but it was still gorgeous out.  Because of the late start, there was more traffic out so I was avoiding the actual streets.  I did laps around the neighborhood.  6 laps.   I have been happy with my progress on the bike.  I am more confident, my turns are becoming more steady and my speed is picking up.

Bike: 9 miles / 47:30

Breakfast was a late call.  I had early conference calls and just couldn’t decide what I wanted to eat.  So I tried a Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate Kind bar.  It was pretty good.  Later, there was an apple.

Lunch was more Chicken Tortilla Soup leftovers.  No need to rehash that.

Dinner was Mexican food.  I had garlic shrimp, some rice and a piece of garlic toast.  It would not have been appropriate to take a picture in front of Michaels’ colleagues that I had just met.

Ok, for like 2 weeks I have been craving devils food cupcakes.  Or any kind of devils food cake.  I have no idea where this is coming from.  But something needs to be done soon.  Wed is a longer run day.  Maybe I can squeeze it in there.  Or maybe it should be the fuel FOR the run.  No, definitely after.  Don’t tempt yourself with the until the run is done!

A month or so, I picked up some notebooks on clearance from the back to school sales.  I can’t even remember what I paid for them, but they were cheap.  I pulled on out of the drawer today to use and found that it is NOT the same size as my other notebooks.  This just bothers me!  I will have to check Sam’s for the notebooks I like.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 19, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

