Tuesday: Change in Plans

I just wasn’t feeling like I wanted to run 5 miles this morning.  And since God is my Coach (sorry, sarcasm to Ryan Hall, the moron) I decided to hop on my bike instead.  I still have time to get all of my miles in this week.  And I just don’t want to dread my workouts.

So I jumped on this puppy.

Either way, run or bike, it was a bad idea.  I got caught in the rain and ended up turning around before even making it halfway.  Sidenote: What the HELL is up with all of the rain in Phoenix?  We moved here for better weather.

Now, this turned out to be a plus.  I was out of allergy meds which meant a trip to Walmart to sign my life away for Allegra-D 24.  The pharmacy didn’t open until 9am.  So I worked for a while and then rode my bike back to Walmart and get my meds.  A workout AND an errand done at the same time!

I ROCK!   A little over 9 miles on my bike.

It was another exciting (to me) morning of overnight oats magic.  I made it with vanilla extract (maybe almond next time?), jam and raspberries.  With my usual cup of coffee.

Then there was chicken noodle soup and veggies straws.  Am I the only one that loves veggie straws?

And I had the most AMAZING nectarine. But then I was wanting something sweet and my resistance was low.  So I had some of my proprietary snack mix.

Tonight is ballpark food.  Panda Express for me!  Beer or no beer?  I haven’t decided yet.  The snack mix will be coming along as well.

Strapping the running shoes back on tomorrow.  And, of course, I am changing training plans again.  Back to the Galloway plan that worked well for me last year.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 12, 2012, in Bike, Fitness, Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

