Summer Grumps

someecards.com - Congratulations to you and the Arctic ice cap on just barely surviving another summer.This was our first “summer” in Phoenix.  If you can call it that since we got here at the end of July.  And I can tell you, they can make you pretty grumpy.  But it can only get better and we now know that we can through an Arizona summer.

Speaking of grumpy.  I am still on the email list for our old neighborhood.  And a woman there is complaining about dogs pooping in her yard.  She is threatening to install camera’s to catch whoever is letting their dogs do that.  Yea, good luck with that.  Remember when I pointed out that children were walking through our yard, even though there was a sidewalk?  I was told to “focus on what really matters.”  Because being a considerate neighbor and respecting other peoples property is not at all what we want children to learn.  Good luck. At least they can’t blame my dogs.  And I guess you don’t have to be in the Phoenix heat to be grumpy.

The dogs have to go for their daycare “interview” today. Fingers crossed that Annabelle behaves.

Rode another 6 miles this morning.  My calf was feeling tight so I thought a run should wait.  But I will try to do my long run tomorrow.  Yesterday and today are BUSY days but tomorrow is pretty open.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on September 6, 2012, in Blogging, Dogs, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Do they have Camp Bow Wow there? Glad you survived the AZ heat. How far is where you are from Sedona?

Leave a Reply

