Weekend Recap

I just put my 4 miles in for today.  I wasn’t expecting to do 4 miles, but the plan said 4. So I did 4.

This weekend seemed low key.  Friday night was yummy spaghetti dinner, too much Say Yes to the Dress and Bill Maher.

Long Run Saturday was an early 5 miles.  Then I took Michael to experience Sprouts.  And we went to the baseball game.

Sloth Sunday really was that.  We went to PetsMart.  Michael cooked a bbq recipe from DDD and I made guacamole from scratch!  I took some over to my BIL and we took my sister for FroYo.

I think I may make this a short week (and extra long weekend) by taking Friday off.  And I still owe you Food Friday from last week!  The picture is a preview.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on August 27, 2012, in Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping, Sports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Not a comment on your post but rather a comment on your “about”. I have really good friends who are DINKs (Double Income No Kids – their self assigned titles) and to be honest didn’t even think to express my opinion on their choice to not have kids. Some people feel the need to opine on others then throw a hiss-fit when you opine right back at them. Humans are so ridiculous sometimes.
    I say live your full life and whatever choice you make is exactly that…a choice YOU made. I say stuff it to those who feel the need to demonstrate their lack of manners by being rude.
    From a mom of two boys… 😀
    Cathy@onthevector.com

Leave a Reply

