Regarding: Again

MW goodbye moving weekNow that we have sold our house, packed up all our shit, moved 2 dogs and 3 cats (and 6 fish….yup, still alive) across the country, rented a house, had our stuff delivered, are making progress on unpacking, and Michael has found a job, it is time to start thinking about buying a house and doing it all over again.

Kidding.  At least for a few months.  I would like more than beer and takeout in my fridge before I start thinking about doing it all over again. And we still have some serious purging to do.  Time to streamline (even more) and lighten things up!

And our course, some sort of sinusitis flair up decides to hit me last night.  And man it came up fast.  The CVS is 2 miles away.  I was so excited to move to a place where I could walk to the store. Do I want to walk 4 miles round trip to get medicine?  Would it make me feel better or worse?  I haven’t decided yet.

Long Run Saturday (or ANY run on ANY day) is on hold until things settle down around here.  I am still moving and walking and running (some) but I can’t stress myself out about it.  Maybe once I find my dishes, and my cookware, I will get back on plan.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on July 28, 2012, in Cats, Dogs, Fitness, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

