Regarding: The Murph

CrossFit Winston Salem – - -CWJ wanted to go back to Crossfit yesterday.  And since we are trying to get the most out of our unlimited month, I said what the hell.  Michael and I went to a movie first (MIB3, more later) and I made a lunch out of popcorn and Milk Duds.

Yesterday, for Memorial Day, the Crossfit people decided to do The Murph workout.  Even the trainers said they were about to lose it on the last mile.  In the spirit of full disclosure, they told us to do the mile, then half, then the last mile.

So that was 50 pullups, 100 pushups and 150 squats.  We came in at 46;12.  I made it through the pullups, then 50 real pushups and 50 on my knees, and then the 150 squats.  You actually split it up however you want, but the recommend doing 5-10-15 and then however many rounds.  For me, that was 10 rounds.  I got through 5 rounds and then just wanted to bang out the last of the pullups.  So really, however you can get through it.

Today is a rest day.  Time for more French Open tennis!

How was your weekend?  We avoided the pool (too many kids) but had a nice weekend with friends.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

