Daily Mood Alert and Food/Fitness: Tues, May 1

Michael NEVER asks me to put anything on the blog.  He doesn’t even read it.  But he took it upon himself to make cookies last night (AND cleaned up!) and he said I should put it on the blog.  So here it is.  They are Linzer cookies that have some kind of jam in the middle.  He was VERY proud.  He took the picture.  See, his skills are just about as good as mine at picture taking.

Daily Mood:  Pretty good.  Got some errands done this morning.  Have PetsMart tonight.  Storms are coming though which is freaking out the dog.

Food:  Day 3 of Vacation Detox is going well.  The Keurig decided it needed to be descaled so I went out for coffee.  Then had my typical egg beaters, turkey sausage and english muffin for lunch.  And an apple.  I have been snacking on strawberries and carrots all afternoon.  There was a jello pudding as well.  I have a pork chop in the wings for dinner.  With some sort of veggie.

Fitness:  I ran for the first time in 2 weeks!  4 miles and I will say I ran most of it.  It felt hard.  But of course it did, after two weeks.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. madamecroquette

    Looks so good! I love cookies !

Leave a Reply

