Regarding: Juggling

someecards.com - I'm concerned that your job is interfering with your side projectsWe have talked before about how much I like lists.  And Calendars.  I LIKE being busy.  How are you at juggling all of the different things going on?  Do things get missed? Dropped? Deprioritized (is that a word)?

I have been told that I have an ability to juggle many different things and break things down into their little parts.  It is why I make a decent, if not good, project manager.  But it also makes it difficult for me to understand why others can’t seem to do the same thing.  Which turns into frustration.

I can also figure out how to juggle work, home, friends, projects, house, sports, etc.  And get lots of things done each and every day.

I am told that I don’t know how to relax.  And it is true that I don’t sit still well.  But my definition of relaxing just looks different than some others.  I relax by working out, cleaning, getting things done. I LIKE being productive with my day.  Laying on the couch is not, to me, relaxing.

What is your version of relaxing?  Do you like making lists and getting things done?

Speaking of, I have to get going!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

