Weekend Recap

Friday night was spent at the hockey game.  We lost in OT and were officially eliminated from the playoffs. But Friday was great because I got my 9 mile long run done!

Saturday was sacrificed to car shopping.  For over 8 hours!  It was supposed to be about running, errands, working on the house and then hockey.  But by the time we got done with the car, all we could manage was to grab Chinese takeout and watch the game on tv.  We suffered at 5-0 loss to the Devils so it was actually a good thing we stayed home.  You can read about all of it here.

Sloth Sunday was anything but.  I got up and ran 3 (of 4), then went to Costco. It was BUSY.  Then we worked on the house and got quite a bit done.  We did a swing through the craft fair, which was a big waste of time.  And then, stayed up LATE and managed to get through ALL of last season of Game of Thrones.  NO SPOILERS. We haven’t watched the Season 2 premiere yet.  But poor Ned.  Will I even want to watch without Ned?  You can read about Sunday here.

I feel like I am off track with pictures and my posts.  I owe you food, movies and haven’t done a product or website review in quite a time.  This week is BACK ON TRACK week.

 

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Fitness, Running, Shopping, Sports, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh, it’s definitely worth watching season 2. Come on, Jon Snow alone is a great reason. As is the Imp…..I’m on book 4 right now. I haven’t been this gripped by a series of books since Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings. When you run this week, can you do a mile or 2 for me? I’m feeling like a disgusting slug.

    • You got it! And, to get caught up. Yes, the car is an Accord. Funny considering all he talked about is an Audi. But he is happy. Michael is watching and liking the show. Jon Snow IS a good reason and the Imp is a better one. The dogs (or dog) just got into something they shouldn’t have. In the yard maybe. And we came home Fri night to poo everywhere. And Sat was no better. But they seem fine now.

Leave a Reply

