Movie Review Monday: Bad Teacher

Bad Teacher (2011) - IMDbMichael brought this one home on DVD AND then slapped it on the DVR.  So we spent 90 minutes watching it last night. 90 minutes I will never get back.

From IMDB:  When her wealthy fiancé breaks it off, gold digger Elizabeth Halsey returns to middle school: she’s an awful teacher but wants to save for breast-implant surgery. She brightens when Scott, a new teacher, turns out to be rich, and she stops showing films and sleeping in class when told there’s a bonus for the teacher whose class scores highest on the state exam. Her competition for Scott and the bonus is cheery and tightly wound Amy. Amy digs for dirt on Elizabeth who cheats her way toward Scott’s bed and the money. Honesty with students seems to be her only skill. She ignores Russell, a droll gym teacher, who looks on. Will she succeed with Scott and get those new breasts? Written by <jhailey@hotmail.com>

This was an INCREDIBLY bad movie.  I understand that Cameron and Justin are close (used to date??) but wanting to work together does NOT excuse making such a bad film choice.  I really have nothing nice to say about it.  Except, John Michael Higgins was great as the principal.  Cameron tried to be funny and just didn’t pull it off.  Justin tried to be a geek and just can’t pull that off.  And they never tell you what happens to Justin’s character.  Or how Cameron switches jobs.  Just kind of end prematurely.

My rating: 1 Gummy

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on March 5, 2012, in Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

