Sloth Sunday and Hosed

27235 Weather Forecast and ConditionsWell, looks like my last long run might be permanently cancelled.  They have really changed their tune on this weather event.  Yesterday it was just a flurry with no accumulation.  Look at it now!  Winter Weather Advisory and 2-4 inches. And since it now goes into tomorrow, I am not sure if the long run will happen.

Today will start with the usual coffee, vitamins, etc.  And because of the weather, I may make a trip to Costco for chicken.  What does Costco chicken have to do with the weather?  SOUP!  I always want soup or some sort of stew when the weather gets wintery.

What else is going on today?  DISGUSTING Chinese buffet.  Because I know they don’t read this (or even know this blog exists) I can say out loud (well, type really) that my in-laws pick the most vile, disgusting places to go out to eat and “celebrate”.  UGH!  If it were my birthday, I would demand something better.  If it is cheap and all-you-can-eat, they are first in line.  I was excused from this last year but this year, I was told I have to attend.  Just shoot me now.

If I can make it through the buffet without going to jail for assault (or just being rude), I hope to meet up with a friend to do some shopping for my spring decorating items.  She had wisely advised me to keep the winter stuff out until the weekend.  But we can still look!   I got some great ideas from the websites of Pottery Barn and Pier 1.

Think of me today. I need all of the good vibes I can get.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on February 19, 2012, in Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

