Daily Mood Alert and Food/Fitness: Wed, Feb 15

There isn’t all that much to say about today.  BORING.  I washed the living room curtains (the Feb cleaning project). I started researching spring decorating ideas.  It has been so warm that all of my tulips are coming up early!  Good ideas from Pottery Barn and Pier 1.

Food:  Breakfast was coffee and a small bowl of cereal (working on improving my pictures, thought this one was decent but not so much).  Then my blood sugar CRASHED.  And I mean in a hurry.  Not sure why.  So I ate a protein bar.  And a nectarine.  Lunch was leftover turkey chili, a few chips and carrots.  I had another nectarine and an orange.  More carrots.  Not sure about dinner yet.  If I stay home it will be egg beaters, turkey sausage and an english muffin.  If I go out, it will be whatever J wants.

Fitness:  Walked 5 miles.  Depending on J, I will either be out working on the spring decorating ideas.  If not, then I may hit the gym with Michael.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Read your posting and noticed the “crashing” after breakfast…most likely from the sugar in your cereal. Check out the sugar per serving and it could be the cause. I’m on a low sugar lifestyle (not diabetic) and for breakfast I have eggs since it has no sugar and more protein to keep you going through the day. Could have it in a wrap made with tortillas with no sugar (but still taste delicious) and with cheese. Hope this helps! 🙂

    • I am 100% sure that you are right. Considering it was Cocoa Puffs. Not exactly the best choice. And since I haven’t been eating that sort of cereal, its no wonder my body reacted that way. It was just so fast! Thanks!

      • If I have to have a sweet cereal – like Special K w/Berries with 9 grams of sugar per serving, I’m eating it with unsweetened Almond Milk. Actually, Almond Milk is the only milk I drink since it has 0 sugar compared to regular milk. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

