Food Friday (on Saturday): Chocolate Chip Muffins

This reminded me of the small restaurant I worked on Saturday mornings when I was in high school.  It was only open until 2pm and one of the signature items was chocolate chip muffins.  So I couldn’t resist these when the post came through on Google Reader.  You can find the recipe here.

The recipe was super easy to put together first thing in the morning.  Melt the butter and let it cool while you prep the rest of the recipe.  Fold in the chips and divide into the muffin pan.

Throw in the oven for 17 minutes and they are done!  I had everything already in the house for this recipe and was waiting (impatiently) with my cup of coffee for these to come out of the oven.

Enjoy!

No long run today (see yesterday’s posts for updates on that) but I will head to the gym for some weights.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I will dream of these pictures when I am at the gym tomorrow doing my ‘long’ run (5 hours of treadmill time in 5.5-6 hours of gym time!! Thanks for posting them—seriously (not sarcastically).

    • How did it go on the dreadmill?

      • I broke 20 miles for the first time ever (20.63 to be exact)!!!!!! And I DID think of those muffin pictures near the end when I was thinking that I looked totally pathetic! So far today, just one slightly achy knee and tight calves. But I have an 80-minute massage this afternoon that should help. I only wound up running 4 hours because I couldn’t stand to be at the gym any longer. One of the hours I walked 4.3 the entire hour—-which I think is why my knee hurts. Shows that I need to work on walking lots too between now and May. Thanks for asking—can you tell how excited I was/am???

Leave a Reply

