Regarding: Messed Up

someecards.com - Thank you for cutting off funding to cancer screening programs in order to prove that you are pro-life.A lot of things seem messed up these days. Including this.  If you are not enraged by the decision then I would suggest that maybe you don’t fully understand what is happening.  Keep reading and keep asking questions.  The decision and the story being presented DON’T make sense.  Read between the lines.  It is not all that subtle.

I am messing things up today as well!  Long Run Saturday is moving to Friday.  Which will also push Food Friday to at least this afternoon, if not tomorrow.

Something is telling me that if I don’t get the long run in today, it won’t get done this weekend.  So I will trust that feeling and head out soon.  And then I have to sort through my pile of printed recipes from various websites and see what sounds good for this weekend.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on February 3, 2012, in Blogging, Rants, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m not American so I’m guessing here, is this more on the endless PP victimisation, or a variation on that theme?

  1. Pingback: Weekend Review « The Kidless Kronicles

Leave a Reply

