Travel Tuesday: Frequent Traveler

A friend reminded me recently of all of the traveling we used to do for business.  I used to go cross-country quite a bit when I worked for a credit card company.  I worked in NYC every week when I was in insurance.  Also to Texas and DC.  And I have spent time in NYC and Chicago with my current employer.

I have raked up (and used) hundreds of thousands of frequent flyer miles.  United thought I was special for a while.  Delta thought I was SUPER special for a really long time.  The Sofitel Hotel in NYC was right across the street from the office.  And the Omni Hotel in Chicago is all suites and right in the heart of the shopping district.

When I stopped traveling for work, I stopped feeling the love from the airlines and hotels.  So what do I have to show for all of that time spent on the road and away from home?

We spent the bulk of my hotel love on this and did this:

We spent ALL of my Delta love on this:

And I am pretty sure that some United love was spent on going to Phoenix for the RnR Arizona race.

I would rather have those memories than the points and miles any day!

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on January 31, 2012, in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

