Featured Product: Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Bars

I found these at Costco (Sams has them too) and they sounded too good NOT to try.  And I was not disappointed. How can chocolate and peanut butter together disappoint?

They are dense, but not as dense as some of the other types of protein bars, like Zone Perfect bars.  The flavor is good and the calorie count is not bad (190).  I have been using them as a breakfast/mid morning snack.

It is also handy to just throw one in your gym bag for a post-workout snack.

I will be keeping these around the house.

 

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Featured Product., Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. How many grams of protein and what is the approximate cost per bar?

    • 10 grams of protein per bar. The box has 24 bars and I believe it was somewhere around $12 or $13. Compared to some bars like Cliff or Luna, I thought it was a steal.

  2. okay, now you know I’ll have to go out and buy a box of these. Any time you mention PB and chocolate in the same sentence, I am weak. lol

  3. I am doing some heavy bodybuilding workouts and of course protein bars come in handy. `

    Our own blog page
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/bowel-obstruction-symptoms/

Leave a Reply

