Daily Mood Alert and Food/Fitness: Wed, Jan 25

image

I resorted to the “mentally stimulating” treat balls today.  Annabelle was done in 3 minutes.  Solo will take about a half hour.  I review the product here.  But let me be clear, they had LITTLE interest in these until I stuffed them with doggie-crack.  ANIMAL CRACKERS.  I buy them at Sams which makes them an incredibly cheap dog treat.

I am more than a little annoyed that I am still coughing.  Been almost two weeks.  Seems like it is getting better and then no.  I am feeling dehydrated during the past few days so I am working on that.  And while I didn’t get up when the alarm went off, I was awake and just laid around for a while.  Baby steps.

Food:  Another successful day of eating every 90-120 minutes.  Breakfast was coffee and then post-run I had the Choc PB Protein Bar.  Lunch was egg beaters, turkey sausage and an english muffin.  Then I had an apple.  The new Pinata apples are growing on me.  Dinner is pot roast done in the oven.  I will make up some potatoes to go with it.

Fitness:  Ran 5 miles in our hilly neighborhood.  it was a VICTORY in that I did it in just under an hour.  I wasn’t trying to beat any certain time.  Just ran whatever felt right and didn’t look at my Garmin until the end.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on January 25, 2012, in Dogs, Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi I found you through the Boring runner where you left a comment saying you were in NC 🙂

    I am from NC (Piedmont Triad area)

    Looks like you are having some good success lately …I look forward to reading your blog

    Feel free to check mine out if you want http://www.lifeoffthedlist.com

Leave a Reply

