Daily Mood Alert and Food/Fitness: Tues, Jan 24

image

It worked. Yes, that is the fireplace in my bedroom (Michael never let’s me turn it on) and on the mantle, the alarm clock.  I did make it out of bed this morning to turn off the alarm clock.  But I had somewhere to be this morning.  Those mornings are not usually the problem.  So tomorrow will be a better test.

Mood:  Well, my dog is acting like a douche.  No other way to say it.  Barking and howling at anything that moves or makes a sound.  And right now, I am letting him act that way out in the yard.  I just can’t take any more of it in the house.  Sorry to the neighbors, really.  But don’t you sometimes just want to stick your cranky kid in the yard?  Mostly the day has been good, spent watching tennis and a trip to Costco.

Food:  Another good day of eating every two hours.  Breakfast was coffee and then a protein bar.  Lunch was an Everything bagel flat with peanut butter.  Then an orange and an apple.  Dinner is pork chops with rice and broccoli.

Fitness:  I had my trainer session this morning and it was so-so.  I felt sick through the whole thing, probably leftover from yesterday.  And VERY dehydrated.  But I did do a couple of things that I didn’t think I could.  Like jump-ups on a weight bench (without falling).  Once I got over the fear of falling down and busting my ass, I actually enjoyed it!

 

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Blogging, Dogs, Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love box jumps!!!! (Well, in your case, bench jumps!). They work so many muscles. I bought a sprinklerhead box from Lowe’s and use that. Just a thought if you decide you like them enough to do them at home. Start out in the yard, so you have a soft place to fall, before heading to the porch, deck or driveway. Learn from my scars!

    My 16-year old cat has suddenly created new meows and we have no idea what they mean!

    Do you toast your bagel before putting PB on it? I can eat a toasted bagel with anything EXCEPT PB—sunflower butter, almond,…the smell of PB is stronger. Determined to get there some day. though.

    I had my first ever 20-mile treadmill run on Sunday—practicing for this ultramarathon in May (my previous personal best had been 9). Then last night I had EIH—blood in the urine from the kidneys working too hard on Sunday. Thought for sure I was a goner even though I felt fine. No one told me not to take Advil after and not to go to the bathroom during the run. Have you heard of this? Luckily my SIL had…phew! Glad I will be here to read your next post!

    • I will keep doing them at the gym for a while, until I learn my limits a little bit better. I guess the top of the bench was just under my knee.

      Our cat became much more vocal as she got older. We learned she was doing it for attention. And it worked! She would start meowing and howling and we would go running to see what was wrong (nothing) and then pick up her. She had us well trained in no time.

      I have heard of ultra-marathoners having kidney/bladder issues in the midst of their runs. But I am not familiar with the do/don’t list. But NICE job on the 20. And on the dreadmill. I would have poked my eyes out. I am hoping to head back outside tomorrow.

      And most importantly, I DO toast my bagel and then put on the PB. LOVE it when the PB gets all warm and melted.

  2. I actually do put my cranky kids in the yard. I tell them to get their grouchy butts outside and go do something active. Usually it helps. Sometimes I end up with cranky kids standing by the door begging to come in.

Leave a Reply

