Daily Mood Alert and Food/Fitness: Thurs, Jan 12

image

Annabelle is trying to hypnotize me into feeding her.  They are not starving.

Today was a GOOD day.  I dropped the dogs at daycare (BATHS please) and headed to the gym.  Came home, got cleaned up, had a decent lunch and a relaxing afternoon.  And a 3-day weekend coming up!

Food:  Breakfast was coffee and an orange.  Lunch was the last of the turkey filets with a baked potato and another orange.  Snack was another coffee and a biscotti.  Then some carrots.  Dinner was french onion soup with a handful of tortilla chips and a couple of tablespoons of ranch dressing for dipping.  A nectarine, an apple and some animal cracker snack mix are waiting.  It seems like a lot of food to me. But I have tracked EVERYTHING and I trying to hit my calories for the day.

Fitness:  Torture trainer Bryan this morning.  There were lots of shoulder, bicep and tricep exercises.  Also some kind of cool burpee ab crunch type things.  Some other ab work with a medicine ball.  Etc.  He once again kicked my ass.  Or my abs.

I consider myself a fairly active person.  I workout or run 6 days a week.  And sometimes twice in a day.  How important is it to eat all of those calories or is a major calorie deficit the goal?  Your thoughts……

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Dogs, Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I HAVE to eat more when I work out like this……if i eat too little I might potentially see weight gain. I don’t think the point is to have a major deficit unless you’re trying to lose weight. Then of course you want some deficit, but I still have in my experience needed to eat more if I’m doing a lot of weight training on top of my cardio.

Leave a Reply

