Daily Mood Alert and Food/Fitness: Tues, Jan 10

Amazon.com: Peaceful Progression Aromatherapy And Nature Sounds Wake-Up Alarm Clock: Home & GardenRemember my search for a new alarm clock?  Well, this is the one I ended up with.  If you set your alarm for 7, the light starts to get brighter at 6:30.  Then birds (or another noise of your choosing) start chirping at 6:45.  And then the beeping starts at 7:00.  Well, the light part doesn’t seem to work for me.  I always end up being startled by birds or beeping.  So it was worth a shot.  I like the look of it, just not the practice.

But I managed to get up before lunch and do some small work items.  Then the gym and home for a lot more of nothing.  I was bored and went to wander around Sam’s Club and didn’t spend any money!  Then dinner and PetsMart.

Food:  It was a VERY snacky day.  I had coffee and coffee cake for breakfast.  Then turkey, hash browns and broccoli for lunch.  Things went downhill after that.  There was an apple, then lots of chex mix.  The a couple of chocolate covered animal crackers.  And the pudding.  Dinner was tuna casserole.

Fitness:  I did 4 miles on the elliptical and then sat in the sauna for a while.  I felt the effort was good.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on January 10, 2012, in Blogging, Fitness, Food/Restaurants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

