Daily Mood Alert and Food/Fitness: Mon, Jan 9

image

Well, considering an intense lack of sleep, today wasn’t too bad. I got some work done, had an eye dr appt and hit up the bank and the gas station.

It wasn’t too bad except for this guy pissing me off.  He couldn’t just eat the birdseed. He was chewing the metal.  CHEWING the metal.  I was incredibly lucky that the dogs didn’t see this going on as they were laying at my feet when I took the pictures.

Food:  Breakfast was a slice of coffee cake and coffee.  Lunch was leftover Chicken Tortilla Soup and chips.  Some carrots.  And an orange.  I hit up Starbucks on my way to the eye doctor for a Peppermint Mocha.  And then Michael wanted to go to Smokey Bones for dinner.  I didn’t make the best choices there.

Fitness:  I continued my run outside/less treadmill running streak by running 4 miles through my hilly neighborhood in the cold mist.  I did the first 3 miles fast-ish and then picked up the dogs for the last mile.  We went to the gym but it was so crowded with NEWBIES that we eventually gave up and went to dinner.  Thank god I had done the 4 miles this morning.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Blogging, Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

