Regarding: Tempe and Tea

imageI feel like I have been out of touch.  I have been in Phoenix, celebrating the holidays with my family.

This morning, I dropped Michael off at the airport (I am staying a couple of extra days) and met up with my sister for a run.

This is Tempe Town Lake.  We ran once around the lake (also home to Ironman Arizona) and then I decided the car looked good after 5 miles while my sister got in one more mile.

 
imageThen it was back to the house to get cleaned up before shopping at Fashion Square and Waterfrong.  And then afternoon tea at the Phoenician!  I didn’t buy anything but the tea was wonderful. With little sandwiches, scones and dessert.

WIAW (Tuesday) should be interesting to explain since I don’t have pictures of anything but tea!

How did you spend your holiday?

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 28, 2011, in Blogging, Fitness, Food/Restaurants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. We spent them in Nashville with my mother-in-law. She barked orders at us for 4 days and then we got in our car, sighed and drove home. After unloading the car my husband proceeded to immediately fall asleep on the couch and I went to spin class. Funny how people regenerate after stress. Sooooo good to be home with friends who truly enjoy us!

    Afternoon tea is awesome!!! There’s a place in Kernersville.

    • I had NO idea there was tea in Kernersville. I will have to check it out!

      • yep—called the Pegg House. It’s good—not top of the line afternoon British tea, but not that bad that I’ll never go back. I remember the food being extra tasty and it is where I re-discovered Rooibos tea.

Leave a Reply

