Food Friday: An Old Fav in New Pans

The other night, I tried to make this (Sour Cream Coffee Cake, recipe on recipes page):

Using these:

The taste was the same (YUM).  But the end result did not look nearly as pretty as the larger version.  I may have to find another use for the mini-bundt pans.  Actually, two more pans would have been perfect, but I only bought 8.

What else would work well in a mini-bundt pan?

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. We have a family recipe that we make every year at Christmas that would look so cute in mini bundt pans! We just pour them into muffin papers and freeze them, but a bundt would look so fancy and I think something frozen might come out of them better than something baked. They are a frozen cranberry “salad” made with cranberry sauce, crushed pineapple, pecans, cool whip, etc. If you’re interested I can dig up the recipe for you and share 🙂

  2. Nikki — I use mine for angel food cake. Everyone gets thier own and cutting it isn’t an issue.

Leave a Reply

