Website/Product Review: Amazon Wishlist

MenubarI believe I am behind on both of these and wanted to somehow combine them into one post (see how efficient I can be).

The secret on Amazon is out.  And it has never been a secret how much I love Amazon.com.  I recently bought things as random as earplugs (CVS stopped carrying mine) and a replacement band for my Garmin (what?  no instructions?).

But now it is Christmas time and my family is spread out.  We will be traveling for Christmas and rather than do our shopping and drag it all with us, I use Amazon to shop and ship it straight there.  Then all that is left to do when we arrive is sort and wrap.  But that is not all.

Everyone in my family wants (and gives) lists.  See that little button up there with the a?  That is the Amazon Wishlist button.  Now, Amazon wishlists might not be a secret either.  But add that little button to your toolbar and you can add items to your Amazon Wishlist FROM ANY WEBSITE.  So, say I want the new Smashbox set from Ulta (I am a junkie), I can go to the Ulta site, pull up the set, hit that button and it is on my Amazon wishlist with a link to Ulta.

So, come Christmas or my next birthday, I just send my loved ones the link to my Amazon wishlist and everything I have ever hoped for is at their fingertips.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Featured Product., Shopping, Uncategorized, Websites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

