Weekend Recap

The holiday is over and we are all going back to work.  What a let down.

Our holiday went off without a hitch! It started with A LOT of prep work on Wednesday and then dinner and a hockey game on Wednesday night.

Then we had Bloody Mary’s with the neighbors on Thurs morning and the in-laws for Thanksgiving dinner.  I did manage to get 3 miles in with the dogs.

I bribed my husband to brave WALMART with me at 10pm on Thurs night.  And I did manage to get what I wanted.  But by then, I didn’t have anything left in me and we headed home instead of toughing it out for Target.  And after searching Target’s all weekend, I never did find what I had wanted from their ad.  But we did manage to find almost everything else during our Black Friday outing.

Saturday, I had an AWESOME 7 mile run and then we went to the annual craft fair.  After that was dinner out, a few more errands and home to collapse.

Yesterday was fairly quiet.  I worked around the house to switch from Autumn to Winter decor (still a work in progress) while Michael went to the Judas Priest Concert with the neighbors.

Did you brave Black Friday?  What was your biggest score?

We did brave it.  But the biggest score came yesterday at Sam’s.  The LAST Blu-Ray copy (that we could see) of Transformers:Dark of the Moon for $9.88.  Makes up for never finding that set of bowls at Target.

About nfoste2245

I am approaching 40 and have been married since my early 20's. I have become more than a little frustrated with having to answer incredibly personal questions about my choice to not have children. It is apparently taboo to talk about religion and politics, but confronting me about my reproductive choices is fair game. It is not a choice I made alone, quickly or lightly. My husband and I made it together. I am not "withholding" children or grandchildren from anyone. There is an astonishing lack of understanding over the idea that it is an actual choice, to have a child or not. There is also an amazing lack of support, discussion and resources for those like me, that have made the choice. This is not a blog for kid-haters, or mocking people for having kids. It is a place where we can talk about living full lives, without kids, and without guilt.

Posted on November 28, 2011, in Food/Restaurants, Running, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

